12 February 2013

22 Republican male Senators voted against VAWA

Today, the U.S. Senate passed the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA), which would help victims of domestic violence and abuse. Now it needs to get through the GOP-controlled House, which will be tougher.

The Senate bill passed by a 78-22 vote. Every female Senator - Republican and Democrat - voted for it. The 22 who voted against it were all Republican men.

Here is a list of the 22 Republican male Senators who voted against it:

• John Barrasso (R-WY)
• Roy Blunt (R-MO)
• John Boozman (R-AR)
• Tom Coburn (R-OK)
• John Cornyn (R-TX)
• Ted Cruz (R-TX)
• Michael B. Enzi (R-WY)
• Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
• Charles E. Grassley (R-IA)
• Orrin G. Hatch (R-UT)
• James M. Inhofe (R-OK)
• Mike Johanns (R-NE)
• Ron Johnson (R-WI)
• Mike Lee (R-UT)
• Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
• Rand Paul (R-KY)
• Jim Risch (R-ID)
• Pat Roberts (R-KS)
• Marco Rubio (R-FL)
• Tim Scott (R-SC)
• Jeff Sessions (R-AL)
• John Thune (R-SD)

If any of these guys are from your state, give them a piece of your mind.

No comments:

Post a Comment